StatisticsReview of Benjamin Franklin Plumbing- Reno
 

Reviews

At Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Reno, our customers are our number one priority - and we love hearing what you have to say.

This is why we have partnered with Review Buzz to make it easy for you to read or write a review and share it with all of your friends!


6/19/2017 - Rod Construct

I hired Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Reno for the first time recently. I needed a sewer line birthed and I did not know how to do it myself. The employees were knowledgeable people and generally friendly. They made the process look easy and I was very impressed. Scheduling an appointment was a breeze. I would use Benjamin Franklin Plumbing - Reno again in the future and you should check them out, too!


6/7/2017 - Richard Aguilar

I had a great experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. They did a lot of work for me: they checked the hot water heater in my home, drained the water tank and they also checked the sink, dishwasher and roof of my home to make sure that it was all in order. I'd definitely recommend this company to potential future customers. The pricing was affordable. The staff was professional and very knowledgeable about their work.


6/2/2017 - Annabelle Ray

Satisfied Customer! I'm happy with my experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. I'd definitely call them again given the opportunity.


5/31/2017 - Miramar Hospitality

We're a hotel management and consulting group managing a lodge in the Sierra Mountains. We rent the lodge to large groups, sometimes 40-45 people. This past winter brought a lot of problems for the building and Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was a convenient resource to have in our pocket. In general, they handled a lot of the plumbing issues we had. And really fast! Some were emergencies involving guests coming in to our location with service requests, rather than calling. Benjamin Franklin answered our calls every time!


5/1/2017 - Wendy Call

The manager was fantastic. The first guy from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing in Reno didn't do a very good job. He was here to do a maintenance tune up on my furnace and got dirt on some of the contacts which kept it from working properly. The manager came out to fix the problem the same evening and he was fantastic. They handled the situation very professionally. The prices were very fair and I would recommend the company to other people. I will call them again.


4/17/2017 - Jessie N

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing helped clean some drains at our business not too long ago and did a fine job. They were really good overall, and provided us with some customer service as well. This was just the first time we used them for our business, but I would be inclined to use them again if we needed. No complaints; they got the job done.


3/25/2017 - Loy Mccrosky

Did a great job, I appreciate the job he did. Truly wonderful.


3/19/2017 - Elizabeth Parsons Lenz

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was very professional, responded immediately to my service request call, and presented knowledgeable plumbers. If more extensive work is needed, I will call this company only. Thanks Tyler!


3/17/2017 - Bruce Lightfoot

Listened to what I wanted. They gave some suggestions and listened to what I was hoping at the end of the installation. Explained the different options. Never any sales pitch. Just got the job done. Very happy.


3/16/2017 - Phil Houck

They did an excellent job installing my water heater. Very efficient and timely service handled in a very professional manner.


2/27/2017 - Phil Dennis

Extremely thorough, friendly, cooperative and professional. Excellent


2/15/2017 - Scott Chadwick

As a service provider myself, I am rather sensitive to communication and responsiveness from a contractor. I'm impressed with how quickly BF called back and sent out a plumber to fix our issue. This really helped me relax and focus on running my business. Overall a great value for us. No hesitation in recommending BF, and I will certainly be calling them for the next plumbing problem.


2/14/2017 - Moana Scola

Both plumbers, Bryan and Keith have been good examples of customer service, on time, not rushing through the job I asked for and considerate by explaining everything that they did to complete the job in a way that I understood. I will continue to use Benjamin Franklin Plumbing.


2/6/2017 - Gerry Alker

Prompt service. Knowledgable Tech. Fair pricing and good response time and quality of workmanship.


1/13/2017 - Neil Bustamante

 

I have had Franklin come out to replace y Heater and to make small plumbing repairs. They are very professional and work is exemplary. I recommend their consideration when needing plumbing repairs. Prices are comparable to other options, however, the prompt service was a real help.

 


1/13/2017 - Megan Silveira

I have used this company many many times...and I would whole heartedly recommend them. Not only is the staff helpful and friendly the work is far superior to any other that I have experienced.


1/6/2017 - Debbie Coble

Punctual, friendly, thorough. I have used this service for a couple of years now. Courteous and helpful.


12/29/2016 - Henry Frost

Robert did an outstanding job and was persistent in finding the proper drain cover. Work was done in a timely manner.


12/13/2016 - Gardiner Meyer

Professional service. Very informative as to the work required. The work was done quickly and no mess. Everything is back to normal. A job well done.


12/10/2016 - Mary Spalding

This is the best company you can have in your tool box. I would recommend them to anyone to take care of your home heating, air and plumbing needs.


12/10/2016 - Cindy Yapp

Robert arrived on time and called prior to arriving. He was very attentive to discovering what the problem was and describing it in detail to me in words I could understand. He also showed me how and where to shut off the water to our house.


11/22/2016 - Phil Doss

Nice guy, very helpful. Serviceman was nice and professional, fixed the problem quickly and at a fair price.


11/13/2016 - Diana Hooper

Very satisfied. We had what we thought was a leaking dishwasher and our technician, Robert, discovered that the sink sprayer was not centered over the hole in the sink and water was leaking into the cabinet. Robert's experience saved the day!! He was very professional an friendly and I will definitely use Benjamin Franklin Plumbing for all my plumbing needs in the future.


11/12/2016 - Cynthia Lewis

Super Job! Appointment was super easy to do via their website. Arrived within the time frame and went straight to work. Friendly, courteous and professional.


10/28/2016 - Kathleen Roehr

Great Operation!

Excellent scheduling, customer service and a helpful technician, Robert. This is the second time I have needed their service and will use again.


10/23/2016 - John Bohlander

Excellent service after prompt response.

Service was excellent, from the call to the receptionist to the completion of the job. The service technician arrived within 2 hours of our call, made a preliminary inspection and offered several options for us to consider for the repair. No pressure was applied to choose one option over another. Repairs were completed in a timely manner. Great experience, considering the possible alternatives (financial and time-wise).


10/5/2016 - Linda Barkhoff

Tom and Allen were professional, informative and very helpful. They explained what needs to be done and were thorough with the water heater inspection as well as inspecting all other plumbing throughout the house. I would recommend Benjamin Franklin plumbing.


9/25/2016 - Charles May

We set up an appointment with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing to get an estimate to replace a 16 year old electric water heater. Keith was our representative from BFP and he asked what our needs were and set about writing out our estimate, which included code updates for the new water heater installation. After we had gathered three estimates from three different companies and weighed each experience, we agreed that Benjamin Franklin Plumbing would be our choice. Keith was also our installer. He and Manuel were fast, efficient, friendly, punctual, and totally professional. Everything was completed in less time than expected and the new water heater is working great! Thanks so very much!


9/8/2016 - Jody Russell

Fast, friendly, efficient. Our hot water heater went out and Robert was right there helping us ALL DAY. He was terrific. Once we got our insurance approval, he worked until late night to get us fixed up. Very friendly and helpful service.


9/3/2016 - Karen Lohmeyer

Great job. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Efficient


8/29/2016 - Shirley Kuranel

I am very pleased and satisfied with the professional staff that you have employed to service my needs for replacement of an aged hot water heater. The services they provided were exceptional and I will be happy to refer your company to others in my community. My special thanks to Tom, who managed all aspects of this installation in a very professional way. Sincerely, Shirley M. Kuranel


8/26/2016 - Henry Frost

Keith, the plumber, was quick to respond. Keith did the repairs I needed and I hope to use him when I install a new shower.


8/8/2016 - Matthew Klein

Robert is the man. Very experienced plumber and extremely knowledgeable. Didn't try to force any extra work needed. Replaced a node rod, not cheap but needed. Will use again.


8/5/2016 - Fred Kissinger

I have used BF several times now. Every time they have been efficient and more importantly, arrived when they said they would! Work has always been excellent. Pricing is on the high side of the scale, but the dependability and excellence in work is worth it.


8/2/2016 - Kenneth Son

They came for a estimate, there price was comparable to the others and they gave us a 15% discount for being a senior.


7/28/2016 - Byron Smith

We have been very pleased with the quality of service provided. The plumber was professional yet friendly and helpful. We have had his service twice and he is exceptional.


7/21/2016 - Phil Harris

My appointment with Ben Franklin Plumbing was timely. Keith Curtice, did the work and was informative, knowledgeable and professional. The price seemed about right and a little lower than other plumbers I contacted. I would recommend Ben Franklin to others and would use them again myself.


6/30/2016 - DANA CARVIN

Tyler was excellent! Provided great customer service. I would definitely recommend Benjamin Franklin Plumbing!


6/9/2016 - Richard Estes

The water heater drain and flush was done very professionally.


5/26/2016 - Judi Oconnell

They are excellent, knowledgeable, professional, timely and courteous. They also do a great job at cleaning up after. They fully inform you of issues and all the possible resolutions. I've at last, after 16 years in Reno, found a great reliable Plumbing Company.


5/13/2016 - Joyce Melott

The technician that came to service my water heater and faucets, etc. was great...he was fast and efficient.


4/30/2016 - Christine Stolling

Keith did a very thorough job assessing all the plumbing work. He exceeded all my expectations. Professional, courteous and on-time.


4/30/2016 - James Moore

Keith came over yesterday to install a new kitchen sink/faucet/garbage disposal. There was an issue (caused by me) in which he had to trim the countertop to get the new sink to fit. After he left, I put some dishes in the dishwasher and there was a major leak. Keith was at my house in about 20 minutes to repair a clamp that had busted. He was VERY thorough, professional, personable and his service and the service from Ben Franklin is top notch.


4/26/2016 - Tom Morris

Keith and his partner came yesterday to fix leaks and replace some sewer pipe under our house. Just as a week or so prior, when he replaced our water heater, he arrived on time (preceded by a phone call from his office), was friendly and knowledgeable, and the two of them completed the job in a thorough and efficient manner. We really appreciate the professionalism and attention to detail provided by Benjamin's entire team!


4/8/2016 - Lois Gosch

Tom did a great job and very pleasant to answer my questions. GOOD JOB TOM!


3/7/2016 - Loy McCrosky

He is a good guy. He started by replacing my water heater. He is now helping me fix a bathroom. Keith has been nice and great.